SmallBodies.Ru: Project » Information

Catalogue of the Solar System Small Bodies Orbital Evolution

Русский
English
 

Project Information

Nowadays it is known about more than five thousand asteroids passing through the orbits of the Mars and the Earth (those asteroids are related to Apollo, Amor and Aten groups). Several hundreds of new objects are discovered quarterly. Among those are the asteroids closely approaching to the Earth and representing potential hazard in the case of collision.

Studying of orbit evolution of short-period comets is also necessary because they are considered to be a primary type of objects of the Solar system. Now the list of numbered short-period comets includes more than two hundred objects, new comets being regularly discovered.

In this connection it is necessary to carry out constant monitoring of evolution of all discovered objects and to control their orbits. When investigating orbit evolution of small bodies of the Solar system (asteroids and comets) it is necessary to apply modern mathematical models of celestial motion and high-precision numerical methods of differential equations solving.

Website has been developed within the project «Development of information media based on the modern mathematical models and methods for research of evolution of small bodies in the Solar system» supported by government program «Development of scientific potential of the higher school (2006–2008 years)» of the Federal Agency of Education of the Russian Federation.

Objective of the project is to develop a modern mathematical foundation and software for research of orbit evolution of small bodies of the Solar system – asteroids of Apollo, Amor and Aten groups and short-period comets.

The project was performed by associate staff, postgraduate and graduate students of Applied Mathematics and Information Science Department of Samara State Technical University.

The following results have been achieved during the project implementation.

  • Modified mathematical model of the motion of major planets, the Moon, the Sun, short-period comets and asteroids considering gravitational, non-gravitational forces, relativistic effects, effects of planets nonsphericity has been developed.
  • High-precision methods of numerical integration of the differential equations were developed on the basis of Taylor expansion method, Adams–Bashforth and Adams–Moulton methods up to order 16 inclusive and Everhart method up to order 31 inclusive.
  • Software set for solving of differential equations of celestial motion with modified methods of Taylor expansion, Adams and Everhart was developed.
  • By means of numerical experiment it was shown that application of the modified Everhart method is more preferable for calculation of orbits evolution of small bodies of the Solar system.
  • It was found that the modified Everhart method of order 27 with integration step-size of 6 days is the most effective for calculation of orbital evolution of small bodies of the Solar system, and the step-size should be variable for the small bodies having close approaches. Stability of applied numerical method was studied and displayed.
  • The new high-precision databank of coordinates and velocities of the major planets, the Moon and the Sun for the time period between 1000 and 3000 was developed.
  • Calculation and analysis of orbital evolution of about 16 000 asteroids of Apollo, Amor and Aton groups for the time period between 1800 and 2206 was performed. About 2 100 objects approaching to the Earth at a distance less than 0.01 astronomical units were identified.
  • High-precision databanks of coordinates and velocities of about 16 000 asteroids of Apollo, Amor and Aten groups between 1800 and 2206 with the interval of 100 days have been created.
  • Calculation and analysis of orbital evolution of about 240 numbered short-period comets was performed, and high-precision databanks of coordinates and velocities of the given objects for the time period between 1800 and 2204 with the interval of 100 days have been created.
  • For a number of comets the matter of influence of non-gravitational effects was studied and values of non-gravitational parameters were found.
  • Electronic catalogues of orbital evolution of asteroids approaching to the Earth and short-period comets for the time period between 1800 and 2206 was developed.
  • Software allowing to automate the process of research of small bodies motion of the Solar system at any time interval has been developed.
  • Database containing orbit elements, coordinates and velocities of asteroids of Apollo, Amor and Aten groups between 1800 and 2206 for standard dates was developed.

The results of the project have been published in more than fifty scientific papers, the main results are the following:

This project was supported by the Federal Agency of Education (project codes RNP 2.1.1.1689, RNP 2.1.1.745).
Samara State Technical University
Applied Mathematics and Information Science Department
Яндекс.Метрика

SmallBodies.Ru: Проект » Информация

Каталог орбитальной эволюции малых тел Солнечной системы

Русский
English
 

Информация о проекте

В настоящее время известно о более чем пяти тысячах астероидов, проникающих внутрь орбиты Марса и Земли (данные астероиды относят к группам Аполлона, Амура, Атона). Ежеквартально открывается несколько сотен новых объектов. Среди них могут быть астероиды, тесно сближающиеся с Землей и представляющие потенциальную опасность в случае столкновения с ней.

Изучение эволюции орбит короткопериодических комет также является актуальной задачей, так как считается, что они представляют собой изначальный тип объектов Солнечной системы. В настоящее время в список нумерованных короткопериодических комет включено более двухсот объектов, регулярно открываются новые кометы.

В связи с этим необходимо проводить постоянный мониторинг эволюции всех открытых объектов, уточнять их орбиты. При исследовании эволюции орбит малых тел Солнечной системы (астероидов, комет) следует применять современные математические модели движения небесных тел и высокоточные численные методы решения дифференциальных уравнений.

Данный сайт разработан в рамках выполнения проекта «Создание информационной среды на базе современных математических моделей и методов для исследования эволюции малых тел в Солнечной системе» аналитической ведомственной целевой программы «Развитие научного потенциала высшей школы (2006–2008 годы)» Федерального агентства по образованию РФ.

Целью проекта является создание современного математического и программного обеспечения для исследования эволюции орбит малых тел Солнечной системы – астероидов, принадлежащих группам Аполлона, Амура, Атона и короткопериодических комет.

Работа выполнена сотрудниками, аспирантами и студентами кафедры Прикладной математики и информатики Самарского государственного технического университета.

В ходе выполнения проекта были достигнуты следующие результаты.

  • Разработана модифицированная математическая модель движения больших планет, Луны, Солнца, короткопериодических комет и астероидов с учетом гравитационных, негравитационных сил, релятивистских эффектов, эффектов несферичности планет.
  • На основе метода тейлоровских разложений, методов Адамса–Мултона и Адамса–Бэшфорта до 16 порядка включительно, метода Эверхарта до 31 порядка включительно разработаны высокоточные методы численного интегрирования дифференциальных уравнений.
  • Создан комплекс программного обеспечения для решения дифференциальных уравнений движения небесных тел модифицированными методами тейлоровских разложений, Адамса, Эверхарта.
  • С помощью численного эксперимента показано, что для расчета эволюции орбит малых тел Солнечной системы, более оправданным является применение модифицированного метода Эверхарта.
  • Установлено, что модифицированный метод Эверхарта 27 порядка с шагом интегрирования 6 дней является наиболее эффективным при расчете орбитальной эволюции малых тел Солнечной системы, а для малых тел, имеющих тесные сближения, шаг должен быть переменным. Исследована и показана устойчивость применяемого численного метода.
  • Создан новый высокоточный банк данных координат и скоростей больших планет, Луны и Солнца на интервале времени с 1000 по 3000 годы.
  • Проведен расчет и анализ эволюции орбит около 13 000 астероидов групп Аполлона, Амура, Атона на интервале времени с 1800 по 2206 годы. Выявлено порядка 1 600 объектов, сближающихся с Землей на расстоянии менее 0.01 астрономической единицы на вышеуказанном интервале времени.
  • Созданы высокоточные банки данных координат и скоростей примерно 13 000 астероидов групп Аполлона, Амура, Атона на интервале времени 1800–2206 гг. с шагом 100 дней.
  • Проведен расчет и анализ эволюции орбит около 240 нумерованных короткопериодических комет, созданы высокоточные банки данных координат и скоростей данных объектов на интервале времени 1800–2204 гг. с шагом 100 дней.
  • Для ряда комет изучен вопрос о влиянии негравитационных эффектов и найдены значения негравитационных параметров.
  • Созданы электронные каталоги орбитальной эволюции астероидов, сближающихся с Землей и короткопериодических комет на интервале времени с 1800 по 2206 гг.
  • Создано программное обеспечение, позволяющее автоматизировать процесс исследования движения малых тел Солнечной системы на любом интервале времени.
  • Создана база данных, содержащая элементы орбит, координаты и скорости астероидов групп Аполлона, Амура и Атона на интервале времени с 1800 по 2206 годы на стандартные даты.

Результаты, полученные авторами данного проекта, опубликованы более чем в пятидесяти научных трудах, основные из которых следующие:

Работа выполнена при финансовой поддержке Федерального агентства по образованию (проект РНП 2.1.1.1689, РНП 2.1.1.745).
Самарский государственный технический университет
Кафедра Прикладной математики и информатики
Яндекс.Метрика